A Leading Global University meeting the challenges of the fast-changing world

Academic Calendar-2018
 
DOWNLOAD

                                                         Trimester: Spring 2018

Class & Examination Date Duration
Class 03 January-10 February, 2018 6 weeks
Preparatory Leave 11 February, 2018 1 day
Midterm Exam 12 February-22 February, 2018 11 days
Class 23 February-01 April, 2018 6 weeks
Preparatory Leave 02-03 April, 2018 2 days
Final Exam 04-16 April, 2018 11 days
List of Holiday(s) Date & Day
Saraswati Puja 22 January, 2018 (Monday)
International Mother Language Day (I.M.L.D) 21 February, 2018 (Wednesday)
Birth Anniversary of Banga Bandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman 17 March, 2017 (Saturday)
Independence Day 26 March, 2017 (Monday)
Bengali New Year’s Day 14 April, 2017 (Saturday)

Trimester: Summer 2018

Class & Examination Date Duration
Class 20 April- 28 May, 2018 6 weeks
Preparatory Leave 29 May, 2018 1 day
Midterm Exam May 30-09 June, 2018 11 days
Class 23 June-05 August, 2018 6 weeks
Preparatory Leave 06-07 August, 2018 2 days
Final Exam 08-19 August, 2018 11 days
List of Holiday(s) Date & Day
*Buddha Purnima 29 April, 2018 (Sunday)
May Day 01 May, 2018 (Tuesday)
* Lailatul Barat 2 May, 2018 (Wednesday)
*Shab-e-Kadar, Eid-ul-Fitr & Summer Vacation 11 June-22 June, 2018
National Mourning Day (NMD) 15 August, 2018 (Wednesday)
Eid-ul-Azha 20 August - 26 August, 2018

Trimester: Fall 2018

Class & Examination Date Duration
Class 01 September-12 October, 2018 6 weeks
Preparatory Leave 13 October, 2018 1 day
Midterm Exam 14 October-26 October, 2018 11 days
Class 28 October-08 December, 2018 6 weeks
Preparatory Leave 09-10 December, 2018 2 days
Final Exam 11 – 21 December, 2018 11 days
List of Holiday(s) Date & Day
Janmashtami 02 September, 2018 (Sunday)
*Muharram (Ashura) 21 September, 2018 (Friday)
**Durgapuja October 18-20, 2018
Victory Day 16 December, 2018 (Sunday)
X-Mas Day 25 December, 2018 (Tuesday)
Winter Vacation 23-29 December, 2018

Spring 2019 Trimester will start on 02 January, 2019 (Wednesday).

*         This Academic Calendar is subject to change depending on the lunar phase, government decision and exigency of university authority.





 

          Md. Obaydur Rahman


          Registrar